ElektraElektra Women's Choir Choir Photo
the supporters

We gratefully acknowledge the ardent generosity of our many supporters - an extraordinary group of individuals, foundations, organizations and government cultural agencies whose commitment to Elektra is invaluable! Our sincere thanks to:

Dr. Lawrence and Maggie Burr, Grace Chiu, Barb Ciarniello, Dawn Ciarniello, Maureen Ciarniello, Brigid Coult, Audrey Fricker, Grace Gauthier, Grace Groot, Catherine Lee, Sheila Little, Dr. Dick and Diane Loomer, Diane McConnell, Dr. Robert McGraw and Mrs. Aliky McGraw, Marina Morgan, Corinne Norbraten, Sandra Phillips, Bernice Slemko, Moyra Van Nus.

Corporate Sponsors
Cypress Choral Music, Jax, Lang Michener, Preston Chevrolet Oldsmobile Ltd., Purdy's Chocolates, Tom Lee Music, Wastech Services.

The Hamber Foundation, The Leon and Thea Koerner Foundation, The Martha Lou Henley Charitable Foundation, Nancy's Very Own Foundation, the Vancouver Foundation.

Supporting Governments and Agencies
The Canada Council for the Arts, The City of Vancouver through the Office of Cultural Affairs, the Province of British Columbia through the British Columbia Gaming Commission.


the music
the choir
the co-conductors
the concerts
the recordings
the supporters
Thirty Top Picks


current events
for the media
contact us